o/t: April’s leisure reading

April was supposed to be All Translations Month, but the local library produced Elizabeth Kostova’s new, Bulgaria-set novel weeks if not months earlier than I’d expected, and, bearing in mind there were likely others in the queue, I read the book immediately . . . offering myself the weak excuse that, had I not known otherwise, I might just possibly have mistaken it for a Bulgarian novel in translation. (That’s one of its strengths, in fact.)

The links are as usual to my sketchy Goodreads notes.

[*] whom the pun-deaf gurus at Goodreads list as Rampo Edogawa.

4 thoughts on “o/t: April’s leisure reading

Leave a Reply

